20 years of Deyton Peace Agreement

Title::20 years of Deyton Peace Agreement
Date of Issue:17.09.2015.
Author:Milana Djuric
Type edition:commemorative
Printing techniques:multicolour offset
Paper:muflep 100g
Printing House:Forum, Novi Sad


Motive:pidgeon and number 20
Catalogue no.:672
Perforation:13 3/4
Face value:0,90 BAM
Quantity:10 000

The General Framework Agreement for Peace in Bosnia and Herzegovina, better known as the Dayton Peace Agreement, a peace agreement was reached in the Air Force Base Wright-Patterson in Dayton, Ohio, and that ended the war in Bosnia and Herzegovina (1992-1995).
The conference took place from 1st to 21st November 1995. The main participants were former Serbian President Slobodan Milosevic, President of the Republic of Bosnia and Herzegovina, Alija Izetbegovic, Croatian President Franjo Tudjman, the US mediator Richard Holbrooke and General Wesley Clark.
 "Nezavisne Novine" on the 20th anniversary of the signing of the Dayton Peace Agreement organize an international panel conference in Banja Luka on 19th September 2015.
The aim of the conference is to get through an open dialogue in several panel discussions examine the position of the Dayton Bosnia and Herzegovina, so as with internal and International point of view, and to reach a common position on tolerance and coexistence of all Bosnia and Herzegovina citizens, regardless of religion and nationality.
Poste Srpske recognized the importance of this conference and issued a stamp to send a message of peace around the world.

Author: Milana Djuric
Publisher: Poste Srpske a.d. Banjaluka

Scroll to top